Just something I started writing on my tablet after listening to "Radioactive" by Imagine Dragons.  The inspiration from that song went four ways and this seemed to get the most out of it.  I know where I want it to go, but I don't know how to proceed exactly.  I'm not very good at sci-fi, but this seemed like a good start, so let me know what you think of my small snippet!  Bear in mind that this was written on a tablet and therefore is probably missing more punctuation than is acceptable to me, lol.  But I would love to hear your thoughts, no matter what they are.  I really have been wanted to write a story with a main concept is "us vs. them" so here's attempt 1!

Prologue

The year was 2126 CE when a nuclear explosion sent half of the planet known as Earth into galactic orbit.  A gaping hole was left in the middle of one of the oceans that went so deep, the planet’s core was exposed, leaving it to quickly cool in the noxious, poisonous air that had become the atmosphere.  The dust that the explosion kicked up blocked out the already dying sun and the blast alone killed off two-thirds of the native population of native humanoids, the humans.  The radiation was killing even more every day.