I have a question?

Hi all I am not someone who frequents here a lot but I am a member and an avid reader of some of the stories here. A friend of mine who used to be a member a long time ago before he passed got me interested in this site. A little about me. My name is Jonathan. I am a graphic designer and an avid reader. I truly am finding myself enjoying this site but alas this will be my first post. So I have a dilemma. A few years back I was given a notebook that belonged to my friend that I mentioned earlier. In the notebook there were details and story arcs written as notes for my friends stories. A family member asked me if I could revise and finish his stories. Which I began doing and began to really enjoy. The problem is that I want to share these stories but I don't know if its right. My friend passed away in 2006 and he was a very important person in a lot of our lives so I wanted to do this as a tribute but I don't want to take credit for his work. How would I go about that? His family wants me to do it and I want to do it I just don't know how to present it. 

That friend I believe used to have a popular blog here before he passed and may have been friends with a few of you. Please email me if you'd like to know who it is I want to keep this private until I can work this out. So I guess my question would be what do you think? Can anyone give me advice maybe? Would anyone read it? Any response is appreciated.

thanks 

JDM

• Like 1

I think that you want to honor your friend is commendable. You should be quite proud that his family trusts and encourages you in this endeavor.  

I hope you find a way to make it work.