Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

KJames

Member Since 25 Aug 2005
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 06:42 PM
God, I wish I could win the MegaLotto! :( Updated 04 Sep · 0 comments
*****

About Me

Well...about me...obviously I'm an avid reader...perhaps I should have used Mike the shark from Finding Nemo for my avatar to represent that aspect of me, except that I couldn't resist that cute lil' Puss', since I read to relax.

The new pic is from a Princess Cruise to Alaska back in 2006. My other interest besides reading is, yeah, cooking--and I'm not bad.

I finally married my partner of 18 years on October 12, 2008. Taught him how to bake for the holidays 6 years ago, now I vacuum more flour off the floor than I clean up off the counters.

We intermittently travel around the country in our 2008, 37' Itasca Meridian 37H (which I love to drive) with our two toy poodles, Pepe and Sugarbear (his choice of dog, not mine) and my 12 1/2 pound ubercat, Hero. Hero was lost during our camping in Orange in December 2010, when he slipped out of the motorhome unseen, apparently on the 15th--my avatar is sometimes my last picture of him.

While an avid reader--I've been thinking of offering my services as a proofreader--some of the stories here have gotten typos slipped in by editors/proofreaders, or--god forbid, authors--who simply run a spellchecker (without looking at context) and let it go at that. This laziness ruins an otherwise beautiful story because on encountering the error you come to a grinding, gut wrenching halt (at least I do) while your mind determines what correction to actually process at that point in the story.

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 1,196
  • Profile Views 19,957
  • Member Title Voracious Reader! Write FASTER! (Please?)
  • Age 51 years old
  • Birthday July 28, 1962
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Sexuality
    Gay
  • Age
    51
  • Location
    Signal Hill, CA
  • Interests
    Reading (DUH!), cooking, camping via our Motorhome (Yeah, some 'camping' huh? Entertains 6, Feeds 4, and Sleeps 2 is a Motorhomer's adage, but we've slept 4 in it), theatre, chatting with friends.

Contact Information


My Favorite Authors

No users to display

57 Getting There!

User Tools

Latest Visitors