Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!


1. Chapter 1 Reviews

unlikelyu%s's Photo

Jun 30 2012 05:53 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Hi Flee,
Wow this my 1st time reading this story... I love it
Great opening and story line... I know more is coming
I feel bad for Bryan...
Thxs for sharing your story.
Houdinii%s's Photo

Jun 13 2012 05:56 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Gosh, his family sounds like mine, except I got juvenile detention vs. scared straight. On to ch. 2 :D Great story, btw.
Yettie One%s's Photo

Jun 13 2012 01:24 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I LOVE this story. :) Soooo glad it's finally here in black and white. :hug:

View Post Reply from FleetingRainbows (author)

thanks yettie :) hope you enjoy reading it ;)
Mark M%s's Photo

Jun 11 2012 12:11 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

My head is just a Tangle of questions that are more or less unanswered questions. You kind of jumped a little bit from Jeff talking with Fiona, to Jeff in the room, to Marshall his birth father out on a ....errand....i think it was a little sporatic, which may have been your intention as it all just made even more questions. So. I'll away the next chapter :)
Mark M%s's Photo

Jun 11 2012 12:11 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

My head is just a Tangle of questions that are more or less unanswered questions. You kind of jumped a little bit from Jeff talking with Fiona, to Jeff in the room, to Marshall his birth father out on a ....errand....i think it was a little sporatic, which may have been your intention as it all just made even more questions. So. I'll await the next chapter :)

View Post Reply from FleetingRainbows (author)

thanks for reading Mark. You're kinda in Bryan's head a lot here so the idea is that he is all sporadic and fractured at the moment not knowing where he is one moment and such. the first seven chapters are a tangled mess but then things start smoothing out i hope. thanks for reading and reviewing
Rebelghost85%s's Photo

Jun 10 2012 08:30 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Lots of questions! I know we won't get all of the answers but you definitely have my attention. I want to see where you're going with this story.

View Post Reply from FleetingRainbows (author)

Glad i've got your attention Rebel :) I hope i can keep it. questions will be answered in time :)
Lisa%s's Photo

Jun 10 2012 06:53 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Love your new story! I can't believe Bryan would even WANT to go back to the place he used to call home, after what they did to him. Sending him to one of these God awful places that do nothing but play head games with you and torture you and brainwash you. Isn't that why every time Bryan thinks of Jeff in a certain way he gets a horrible pain down to his groin? And his headaches; they're probably related to his time away.

And of course his family would lie to everyone as to why Bryan was sent away. Do you think a family who actually sends their kid to one of these horrible places would admit the truth to anyone? I would never want to go back if I were Bryan.

And why does Bryan refer to his father as his 'birth' father? Isn't that kinda weird? Does he refer to his mother as his 'birth' mother too?

Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! :)

View Post Reply from FleetingRainbows (author)

Hey Lisa :) glad you liked the first chapter so far. There is a lot going on, all your questions will be answered one way or another. as for birth father, thats about as much as he wants to acknowledge him. even biological father is giving him too much credit :P the only dad he cares about is Thomas as you will see. In any case i am excited to share the story with you hope you'll enjoy. thanks for reading and reviewing :)
Terry P%s's Photo

Jun 10 2012 06:45 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

A great first chapter! I can't believe that people still send their children to these conversion places. If I knew there was one around where I live I'd do my darndest to get it closed down - and expose those religious freaks for what they are. Anyways, I won't rant on that anymore.
I'm looking forward to continuing this story. I wonder if Colton's headaches are because of what they did to him at the "rehab" ?

View Post Reply from FleetingRainbows (author)

i agree terry! these places shouldn't exist. Can't wait to share more of the story with you. it's going to be an interesting ride for sure. thanks for reading :)
K.C.%s's Photo

Jun 10 2012 06:14 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

From the first few lines, I was nervous. Those Ex-gay programs are brainwashing and mind-damaging evil. I'm glad Brian survived but I'm sure he is damaged. I'm scared to see where this is going but I'm hooked to see where it leads. I hope there is light at the end of this dark road. Good job Jammi, very well written!

View Post Reply from FleetingRainbows (author)

Thanks KC glad you like it :) i am excited to share the journey with you guys see where it goes. Remember things aren't as simple as they may seem ;)
(Go back to 1. Chapter 1)
2. Chapter 2 →