Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


1. Chapter 1 Reviews Book 5 of Bridgemont

Miles Long%s's Photo

Aug 07 2014 12:05 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

No rest for Sir George. Great start.
centexhairysub%s's Photo

Dec 28 2013 08:52 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Granger going back to sea and with war with Spain declared, I am sure will see action quite soon. It is a nice gesture on his part and the Admiralty to take the Ambassador back to Spain.
sandrewn%s's Photo

Aug 09 2013 08:46 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Let me see.
A one day old Knighthood. A new midshipman as a favour to HRH. A new Master that he knows and trusts. Throw in an extra 5,000 pounds.
Then a favour to the Spanish Ambassador. Orders to sail ASAP. Then to top it all off, forced to take a reporter/spy along with him. Your usual block buster start to a new series. Thank you Mark.
Andrew_Q_Gordon %s's Photo

May 28 2011 03:14 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Seems just as George - errr.... Sir George can settle down and enjoy a few accolades, whomp, no so

But then again, lucky he is getting out of port, if he stayed much longer, there'd be no room on the ship with all the people the Prince and Lord Spencer keep heaping on him. Do they realize this is not a ship of the line :P

Nice start Mark
Ivy%s's Photo

Mar 12 2011 12:04 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Great having George Granger back in action. I started reading Bridgemont before CAP and haven't been disapointed yet!

The way you blend historical fact into your stories is truly fantastic.

Of couse, I had to figure out why the name St Vincent. I just love Google, though spending an hour reading about British naval history on a Saturday morning was not how I envisioned starting my weekend, lol. Really can't wait to see how this one plays out, even if the posting rate will be a little slower pace.

Thanks for doing what you do!!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Thanks! Isn't Google awesome?! Wiki does a really good job with this one too.
Tiger%s's Photo

Mar 12 2011 01:49 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I think this is a good start. I love the series, and I've noticed that it's the first time that Granger is remaining on the same ship, at least for now. I'm also sure that there will be some great battles!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Thanks! He needs some more seniority before he'll move to a bigger ship. He won't get a ship of the line until he's had at least 3 years seniority as a post captain (1798 at the earliest). His next step is more likely to be a bigger frigate.
Rosicky%s's Photo

Mar 12 2011 12:26 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Was so excited to start the new Book! :-) Can't wait to figure out what "St. Vincent" is. And I feel the same as Sir George about reporters! LOL! Excellent foundation for what I hope will be a fantastic adventure! Cheers, Mark!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

I'll ruin the surprise. It's the famous battle (Battle of Cape St. Vincent).
Canuk%s's Photo

Mar 11 2011 11:44 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

congratulations on adding even more life and excitement to this wonderful series.

Developing his story so that the political pressures of the age have an impact (a prominent impact?) is a brilliant way of increasing the dimensions of the story. I feel that the effect of his knighthood, his sister-in-law's gambling, and the reporter, will all test our dear Grainger (and Lady Grainger)'s abilities.

I look forward as ever to a wonderful tale.

Canuk

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Well, it was almost impossible for a Royal Navy officer to gain promotion without political influence of some sort.
ricky%s's Photo

Mar 11 2011 10:01 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

A fantastic beginning Mark. The question sir is first, will Mr. Elijah Ramsey or midshipmen Albert Villiers find out about Granger's proclivities? And Second, if so, what will they do with such knowledge? And can Caroline deal with any flack that occurs from it?

Unfortunately you will tell me that young Villers, being the son of a Lord, will not likely find himself kissing the gunnar's daughter. We shall see the boy he is, very soon. Will he be spoiled or eager to serve and to learn? But what shall he say to his mother of the things he leans?

What worries me most is Fox's twinkle at Granger's comments regarding Admiral Mann. He is up to something and let's hope that Ramsey is not of his ilk or persuasion. He may have to be lost at sea or dumped into a Spanish ship during a scuffle. It is a given that Granger will not be able to be as free with his sexual release as he has been up to now.

One thing is an absolute. This story continues to be of classic quality and one of my favorites anywhere on the net or in print.
Thank you for your commitment to your readers and for sharing this rare gift of adventure.
:worship:
ricky

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

I'm so glad you enjoy it. We'll have to see what happens with our three new crew members, but I suspect Granger will have more important things to worry about.
phallus%s's Photo

Mar 11 2011 08:59 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Thanks you! I am looking forward to reading this one.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

I'm glad you are!
(Go back to 1. Chapter 1)
2. Chapter 2 →