Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


An English Teen, Circumcised in the USA Reviews

peethree%s's Photo

May 16 2015 07:33 PM

(Chapter 3 Review)

Jumping up and down when we get I saw this story had returned.
IanGf%s's Photo

Mar 23 2013 08:12 PM

(Chapter 2 Review)

interesting very interesting. i think this is going to be fun to see through
CW Prince%s's Photo

Nov 28 2012 07:44 PM

(Chapter 4 Review)

A rather interesting thought. Could both brothers be gay? That would certainly put a twist to the family. Again I'm loving the closeness of the brothers in this story. The respect and confidence they have in each other. Maybe Luke should confide in Simon his possible feelings for his best friend. Maybe that is for another day. We'll see.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Who knows about what route either brother will take. Gay or not, it's quite a journey! I don't think Luke is anywhere near opening up about what HE thinks yet, though. Glad to see your review.

Riley
Rano%s's Photo

Nov 28 2012 05:17 PM

(Chapter 2 Review)

Three years since the Summers family has emigrated - so Luke must be 15 years old. 'K, just had to get my bearing ;)
I appreciate the background info, i.e. contrasting Brittain with the US, bringing us to "the world of the circumcised dick":
Had to laugh about the description of the clipped willy's in the school showers, and I must add that in my country it is - or maybe nowadays was - just the other way around when we were younger. It used to be the clipped ones that were the odd ones out Posted Image Talk about cultural differences heh
Lucy to Geoff, "Luke seems to think he needs to be circumcised" (my italics). Yikes! From what I've gathered so far is that poor Luke is the one in dire need to be circumcised, and maybe Luke's dad should not have repeated his gramp's quip of "If it's not bust, don't fix it!" I find it slightly difficult to accept that Luke's folks - or at least his dad - didn't try to do a physical fatherly check-up. Really...
And if I may add, clipping is definitely not the one and only argument for "health and wholesomeness" downstairs. Proper parental instruction/education for young ones will allow them to remain not only intact but healthy and clean as well. 'K, I guess I've belaboured this specific point by now :P Anyways, so far I really enjoy this story tremendously - just a bit of soliloquy-ing going on in my skull-congregation whilst enjoying this read Posted Image
Ta stax for sharing with us, Riley Posted Image

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi again Rano. Yep, Luke is definitely getting fascinated with the uncovered
glans! Like in your country, he would hardly ever see one in the UK. His Dad is probably right, but there more at stake for Luke here than is at first apparent. Again, you have to relies they are Brits. Some things you just don't talk about!

Thanks for the review,
Riley
CW Prince%s's Photo

Nov 28 2012 12:48 AM

(Chapter 3 Review)

Interesting story so far. Quite a unique subject being discussed as well. I'm loving the closeness of the brothers and no I'm not speaking of the bedroom scene between them. I'm speaking of the closeness they have with talking and being able to share. The mom seems a bit high strung but rather nicely balanced by the dad's laid back attitude. I think this will be an interesting ride reading this story. One I will thoroughly enjoy. Looking forward to the next chapters.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi there! I think you're right about their mum - needs to make sure everything is right for her kids! Glad yo've started the read and I'm looking forward to hearing your take on the chapters.

Thanks for reviewing.
Riley
Rano%s's Photo

Nov 26 2012 11:21 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Seems to me I'm lagging behind the crowd, but here I am to offer my off-beat (?) opinion of this very interesting prologue. I must admit that it would have taken me much longer to open this story-file if it was not that I've enjoyed Riley's In Safe Hands just recently...
Firstly let me state that in this very first installment there is quite a clear object lesson for any male who has not been circumcised Posted Image
It's amazing how often one hear of menfolk who are in need of surgery just because they have not been taught by their parents to retract their foreskins and clean appropriately when the have a bath or shower - if this simple routine has been instilled from childhood, how could there ever be occasion for such drastic measures of wiggling some cold chrome instruments under the cav of the patient? It's rather beyond me that Luke did not know that 'under ther' actually existed! Really - and this is not meant judgmentally at all. So much more reason for a socalled enlightened age to arrive properly where there ain't no bashfulness or false modesty not to want to tallk aobut these essential personal hgiene "tricks" that needs to be administered on a daily basis. And, yes, hoping against hope that all "untouched" gaylings reading this story will take note. Who ever would have thought that GA could be the ideal primer in many respects for many dirrerent kind of readers Posted Image
In closing, I really appreciated that bit about nothing on but his t-shirt and socks! Me thinx its rather sexy Posted Image
Ta stax, Riley, for - what I can allready feel in my bones - is going to be another great story Posted Image

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi there Rano - and welcome to ET!
There's certainly some things that will come out in regards to circumcision, though the story is much much more than that. Should Luke have known about retracting foreskins? Possibly not if his very British patents didn't think to have it checked. One of the strings to the tale is the differences in cultures - even between countries that - nearly - speak the same language?

Thanks for reviewing - and hope you keep at it!
Riley
Lisa%s's Photo

Sep 24 2012 02:09 PM

(Story Review)

I forgot to ask you Riley: wasn't Elliot (from the Elliot and Miguel story) sort of introduced in this story, way back when they were at the mall? I thought Luke was going to meet Elliot in some way.......
scavola%s's Photo

Jun 09 2012 09:09 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I blame you for my not getting sleep last night!
I found the title titillating, and saw that it took place in North Georgia, having just moved from Dahlonega myself. I thought I’d sample a chapter or two, just to see, but got sucked in and read all ten. I enjoyed the story, the writing was good, and I look forward to it being continued, but I do have some comments:
To me, this story should be written from the first person, especially as it has a tone of being told in reflection, through experience, than from the point of view of a young teenager; if it were ‘of the moment’, his uncertainty, as a young teenager, doesn’t work well for me. Also, I found the ancillary scenes, without Ryan, a little jarring.
I can see this getting gratuitous, as in the water bottle scene. What you’re writing is bold and rings true, but should be focused to your audience. If this is for young men, then it’s too explicit. If this is for older men, then it runs the risk of being porn.
It also needs to be edited for content. You present such strong characters and situations that I found myself skipping over sections of nostalgia, looking for what happens next.
Like I said, I look forward to reading more, and seeing what happens to the guys.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Sorry I missed replying to the review, as it was linked to an earlier chapter. Firstly thanks for reading. I guess everyone writes in their own way. Mine might be a little weird in terms of perspective, but I hope you still find it readable.

Riley
Lisa%s's Photo

Feb 21 2012 08:12 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

Well, I just got a MacBook Pro and have no freakin' idea how to use it! lol I have to wait until my fourteen year old can teach me....

I was hysterical when Luke was writing about how ordering breakfast is so different in the states than abroad. The whole egg scenerio was so funny! It had me crackin up b/c it's so true!

Anyway, nice chapter Riley; I look forward to the next one. Hopefully we'll learn a little more about Damon. :)

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi Lisa. I use a MacBook pro too. Love it.

Damon. Yes - quick an interesting character. We'll have to see where that goes...

Thanks for the review,
Riley
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Feb 19 2012 05:11 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

I think it moved the story along nicely. Luke's talk with his dad at Longhorns was insightful. Good job.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Thanks Dave. Don't ya just love Longhorns!
Thanks for the note.
Riley
Rebelghost85%s's Photo

Feb 19 2012 12:51 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

Nice interlude chapter. It sets up future events well and we got to know more about Luke and Simon. I also enjoyed the outside perspective on America's restaurant culture. If you can't tell, I'm trying really hard not to be impatient :P

Thanks for posting and I really enjoyed reading it. Hopefully we learn more about Damon later.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

As you say, there's quite a bit of setting up in these first few chapters; introducing characters and context. It'll hit soon enough! Thanks for being patient - and thanks for the review!
Riley
genx_geny%s's Photo

Feb 12 2012 03:17 PM

(Chapter 4 Review)

Absolutely love the way the story has unfolded thus far. It’s quite readable and flows well. I don’t recall any truly awkward spots. I realize gushing about the story isn’t helpful for structure, but at this point, it’s all I can offer. I like the story. Please keep writing.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Genx_geny, thanks for reviewing. To hear you're enjoying ET is great - thank you. It's taken a few chapters to set the scene. Soon we'll really get into it. I hope, by the end, you're still speaking to me!

Riley
Lisa%s's Photo

Feb 11 2012 11:58 PM

(Chapter 4 Review)

Well, somehow I missed the last chapter when it was posted. Must have been hiding under my rock.

I totally did not see that one coming with Simon confessing to Luke. Why didn't Luke tell Simon he was feeling the same way? But I am glad that regardless of how he's feeling, he didn't turn his brother away. I'm glad he's gonna be there for Simon if Simon needs him. I think Simon would feel better about himself if Luke confides in him too.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

I don't think Luke knows WHAT he thinks yet. He's just a teen with lots of questions. Simon is actually much more straightforward - a what you see, is what you get, kind of lad.

Lisa, if you add yourself to the 'follow this story' list and set it up right, you'll get notified when a chapter posts.

Thanks for the review.
Riley
Rebelghost85%s's Photo

Feb 11 2012 06:44 PM

(Chapter 4 Review)

Hm. I didn't think Simon would come out before Luke but it fits with the rest of the story. Hopefully things work out for Simon and Toby and Luke can use his observations of his brother to become more comfortable with who he is.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

We'll have to see how things go. No promises! Thanks for reviewing
Riley J
Daniel89%s's Photo

Feb 11 2012 06:37 PM

(Chapter 4 Review)

I've read all four chapters, and I wanted to say that I think it's really good. The story flows easily, even when you change between present and diary. The charaters are shaping up and I want to know more about them (I just hope it's not one of them stories where "everyone" suddenly turns out to be gay). I like the british elements to the story, they feel more familliar to me (being from Europe). I really like this story and I will eagerly await more chapters. Keep it up!

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi Daniel. Great to know you're reading the story. It's always interesting to see how Americans and Europeans feel about the differences being portrayed.

Some of the characters will be gay, some not, and some maybe even....well - let's leave that be for now!

Thanks for the review!

Riley
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Feb 11 2012 04:40 PM

(Chapter 4 Review)

Certainly not the 4H club....

Nice chapter!

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Thanks! So what do you think the 4th 'H' could be?
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Feb 07 2012 09:05 PM

(Chapter 3 Review)

"I think if somebody had told me that the tip was meant to be loose and skin back down the shaft on its own accord, to show off the glans when stiff, I could have saved myself months of irritated frustration. But mine didn't and his didn't and there were no other foreskins around I could compare them too."

Aha! Now we see more of a medical reason for a possible circumcision. An unretractable foreskin is a primary risk factor for balanitis.


View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Now, there's a possibility! Time will tell.

Thanks for the review, Dave
RILey
Rebelghost85%s's Photo

Feb 07 2012 05:05 PM

(Chapter 3 Review)

Thanks for posting. I wonder what Luke meant about the future in his diary?
Regarding Elliot, people don't have to worry. Nothing was revealed and if they're curious about who he is they can read your other stories. Which I highly recommend.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Thanks for recommending my other stories. Much appreciated!

Luke's diary notes allow us to look forward, as well as back. What they reveal...well, that would be telling.

Thanks for the review
Riley
wildone%s's Photo

Feb 06 2012 04:44 AM

(Chapter 2 Review)

Who's Elliott? :unsure:

As being a first time reader to this story, I thought I would come in and leave a review. Should I stay away from the reviews if people that got to read the original release comment about what they have had the privilege to see?

Sorry, maybe that was harsh of me :( , but please try not to give away anything that I don't know as starting to only read and all the way up to Chapter 2 ;) I don't have the option to read ahead to see what is happening like a completed story has.

So I'm glad in a way that the elephant has been recognized early in the story :P . I can't help to figure that the story was about circumcision (I know, call me a genius if you want :D ). The side line at this point is Luke's interest in dicks in general, so look forward to see how that develops.

Kudos for this one line:

The one ray of hope was when the official at the customs desk looked through his spanking brand new passport and stared at him, intently. Luke glared back defiantly. Go on – throw me out – do us both a favor! But, instead of putting him back on a plane to where he rightly belonged, he’d brought his stamp down in final judgment.


I think I reread that line a couple of times so I could calm myself down from laughing so hard :P . It made me wonder, do all kids immigrating to a new country think the same thing? It would be interesting to see what would happen if Luke had taken it further :P . Having experienced US Border Guards is intimidating enough as it is, I wonder if they have an actual grace for surly, pissed off teens :P
.
Thanks for the chapter Riley, looking forward to more Posted Image

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

t's a REALLY good point that you're making Wildone!

On behalf of all those who are reading this story for the first time (at least those parts that had previously been published), can those reviewing be careful not to get carried away.

Though the writing - hopefully - is improved this time around, the main thrust of the story is unchanged. YOU might know what's coming and, trust me, it's going to be there - just be nice and don't spoil it for those who haven't got there yet!

Okay - nuff said - moving on.

Glad you liked the customs scene Wildone. Actually, I don't think those guys are capable of being anything other than intimidating! I've never met one that even smiled.

Thanks for the review,

Riley
Lisa%s's Photo

Feb 05 2012 08:03 PM

(Chapter 2 Review)

Wait, Elliiot's coming? Then Luke should wait; Elliot isn't cut either, right?

I can see where Luke wants to fit in with his friends, but to go as far as to get circumsized at that age; I don't know. I think that'll be more painful that he realizes. They do it to boys as babies for a reason, lol.

This chapter was very comical! I'm looking forward to how he finally convinces his parents to let him go thru with it. When I read the prologue, I was under the impression that Luke came to the US just for the surgery. I wonder how he talked his parents into it. =)

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi Lisa. You know I can't say, though I know you've never stepped into this story previously either.

Luke certainly has some complex reasons for wanting to go down this route and it's unclear how he's going to convince his parents. And when it comes to circumcision as a teen - I hope you aren't squeamish!

Riley
DavyReader%s's Photo

Feb 05 2012 04:22 PM

(Chapter 2 Review)

Luke wants to be circumcised out of conformism and because the idea arouses him. I find this an honest description of his motives. The author doesn't question them though, which I think is a bold point of view. Pretending that Luke has been convincend by the often cited medical reasons would have been much easier.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Thanks for the review Davey. One thing you CAN say - people are complicated!

Riley
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Feb 02 2012 06:14 PM

(Chapter 2 Review)

Luke's mom seemed dismissive of his request. His dad's calm demeanor and concluding line about not fixing what isn't broke was slightly better. Still a lot of story to cover to getting to the part where he is cut I hope!

I'm really not in favor of any kind of 'cosmetic' surgery, just for cosmetic reasons unless it is a true deformity.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

That Luke ends up on the operating table is already in the Prologue. How, and why, he gets there is still to be discovered. It's quite a journey!

I hear what you say about what might be termed 'cosmetic'. Maybe one person's sense of personal 'deformity' is going to be different from anothers?
Rebelghost85%s's Photo

Feb 02 2012 05:05 PM

(Chapter 2 Review)

Is it selfish of me to be chomping at the bit for Elliot and his brother to arrive?
Great chapter. While I don't agree with Luke's point of view his thoughts and feelings were really expressed well.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Elliott? Now that would be telling, wouldn't it! We'll have to see...

Riley
Mark M%s's Photo

Jan 22 2012 12:22 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

i've read quite a bit of this story when it was first on here, im excited your giving it another get go :D

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hello Mark.

With the help of Andy and Neph, hopefully written somewhat better now.

Thanks for the note
Gandalf%s's Photo

Jan 21 2012 07:29 PM

(Story Review)

I hope many more become friends of this great story this time around. I am so very happy to see you return to it. I have been hanging out with a Brit who had been a friend many years ago and is now back in the US. This has added a bit more color for me on this rebirth of your tale. Thanks again for a great story.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

I think you're right, culture can make quite a difference to how you interpret life - either real or in a story. Either way, I hope many enjoy reading it.

Riley
Simonjames30%s's Photo

Jan 21 2012 11:47 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I have been looking forward for ages for this story coming back :)

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi Simon! Well, back it is - and thanks for dropping a review to let me know you're reading.

Riley
DutchJoey%s's Photo

Jan 21 2012 05:56 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Glad Luke is back in town(?). This was the kind of story I was looking forward to and missed it when it was discontinued.
I can't remember anything so seriously wrong that could people give reason to complain about so let us just enjoy the humour that this story has.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi Joey. Well Luke never really left, but we've got back to the story and I hope many still enjoy reading it.

Thanks for the review.

Riley
Rebelghost85%s's Photo

Jan 20 2012 06:03 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I am really looking forward to this story and I'm so glad you're continuing it.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

I'm looking forward to telling it!

Riley
TrevorTime%s's Photo

Jan 20 2012 11:49 AM

(Story Review)

Yikes, after reading this first chapter, all I can say is that I am so glad I was cut as a baby. There is NO way I would want to go through all that as a teenager.

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

It's quite a journey - trust me!

Riley
Lisa%s's Photo

Jan 20 2012 11:08 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Riley! Riley! Riley! I'm so glad you're posting this story! Since quite a few readers mentioned this in their review of "In Safe Hands" (still crying, btw), I've been eager to read it! =)

From what I gathered in the prologue, something was wrong under the foreskin, that's why Luke is being circumsized, right? I mean I've never really heard of any one other than babies getting circumsized in a hospital or at a bris.

Looking forward to the next chapter Riley! :)

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi Lisa. Yep, here it is. ET has a long way to go and there are some shocks and surprises along the way. And as to what's wrong with Luke? Well, read on MacDuff!

Riley
Remijay%s's Photo

Jan 20 2012 11:04 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I remember this story Riley. The first time I read it, it was awesome. I can't remember though if you put that much detail in the first time... anyway, getting off track.

I really liked... you never did finish this story .. I have been waiting patiently... yay I give you an A+ very well done... ;)

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Other than tidying up a bit, the Prologue is as it was. The main thrust of the story wont change and of course you haven't seen the ending yet. Maybe it'll surprise even you?

Thanks for waiting - and enjoy the read!

Riley
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Jan 20 2012 10:48 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Ouch. What a hook!

To all those who want to ban circumcision, this story could be a revelation. But then again, noting human stubbornness, probably not....

View Post Reply from Riley Jericho (author)

Hi Dave - it got your attention then! Yep, it'll certainly touch on that...I guess we see where it leads us.

Riley