Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!


1. Infinite Density Reviews

Miles Long%s's Photo

Dec 02 2013 09:42 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Cute twist, thanks.
Zombie%s's Photo

Sep 03 2013 05:34 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Excellent comedy of errors, CJ. I.D.'s pitiful failures to deliver his "steely resolve" - so funny - and the laconic humour "He has such perfect blue eyes. Two of them".
I'm late again to the party but thanks for giving us another short story gem, always wanting more :)
Swhouston44%s's Photo

May 05 2012 02:18 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Enjoyed readingthis and noticed something at the end.......NO CLIFFHANGER! lol.

and thanks for continuing to post stories.
Beloved%s's Photo

Mar 20 2012 01:56 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Lovely story :D at first I thought this is gonna end badly :P but as I got further into it I'm like is he playing a trick on him lol Loved it the ending was sweet :D
Conner%s's Photo

Mar 18 2012 02:14 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Super story, CJ! I totally loved it! Posted Image Posted Image Your stories are always packed full of good yuks! Posted Image I really enjoy your sense of humour.
Never did connect Chad's nickname to the title. Geez, I'm the dense one. Posted Image

View Post Reply from C James (author)

I was in the mood to do a fun story, and in this case, Chad's density was the key. :)

Don't feel bad; you weren't supposed to get Chad's nickname until the end; I hid the main clue in an apparent throw-away line by Carroll, when she called him I.D. :)
Frostina%s's Photo

Mar 18 2012 11:12 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

oh wow! :o awesome story!
all the apprehension and the guessing... lol. poor guy (s)
such a hot, cute tale! lol. Thanks! ^_^

View Post Reply from C James (author)

Thanks! :) Yeah, he managed to make his life miserable for a while... a victime of circumstance, self doubt, and of course, density. :)
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 08:37 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

The story was as hot as the locale. AZ weather is way too hot for this old guy!
Well CJ you proved again you can write a hot story without even any sex in it!

View Post Reply from C James (author)

I used to live in Phoenix... I remember my car AC quitting when it was 122 degrees! So did my apartment AC. That was a hot day, even for Phoenix. (56C, for the metrically minded).

CJ :)
comicfan%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 01:14 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I really enjoyed this. You had me guessing from the start and it was a great tale. I was sure it was him but when he used the name it was the nail in the coffin. Seems like fun little place to be, half naked guys in swim suits at college. Yum.

View Post Reply from C James (author)

We never learn for sure all of what happened. It's from Chad's POV so we only know what he knows. Is it a coincidence that Carroll directed him to that discussion group that "Matt" happened to be in? Did that have anyth8ing to do with "Matt" trying to find other people his roomate went to HS with to call? Did that have anything to do with Jason dashing to grab the phone to Carroll at the end? :)
carringtonrj%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 09:15 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Expertly done, of course. You manage the twist skillfully, so that it becomes increasingly obvious, bit by bit, but never totally clear until near the end. Enjoyed. :)

View Post Reply from C James (author)

Thanks!

The pacing and setup gave me some worries... I had to walk a line between too obvious, and not obvious enough. :)
(Go back to 1. Infinite Density)