Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


Infinite Density Reviews

Miles Long%s's Photo

Dec 02 2013 09:42 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Cute twist, thanks.
Zombie%s's Photo

Sep 03 2013 05:34 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Excellent comedy of errors, CJ. I.D.'s pitiful failures to deliver his "steely resolve" - so funny - and the laconic humour "He has such perfect blue eyes. Two of them".
I'm late again to the party but thanks for giving us another short story gem, always wanting more :)
NotNoNever%s's Photo
NotNoNever
Oct 11 2012 03:01 PM

(Story Review)

Review is on my blog :)
Swhouston44%s's Photo

May 05 2012 02:18 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Enjoyed readingthis and noticed something at the end.......NO CLIFFHANGER! lol.

and thanks for continuing to post stories.
Beloved%s's Photo

Mar 20 2012 01:56 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Lovely story :D at first I thought this is gonna end badly :P but as I got further into it I'm like is he playing a trick on him lol Loved it the ending was sweet :D
Conner%s's Photo

Mar 18 2012 02:14 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Super story, CJ! I totally loved it! Posted Image Posted Image Your stories are always packed full of good yuks! Posted Image I really enjoy your sense of humour.
Never did connect Chad's nickname to the title. Geez, I'm the dense one. Posted Image

View Post Reply from C James (author)

I was in the mood to do a fun story, and in this case, Chad's density was the key. :)

Don't feel bad; you weren't supposed to get Chad's nickname until the end; I hid the main clue in an apparent throw-away line by Carroll, when she called him I.D. :)
Percy%s's Photo

Mar 18 2012 12:40 PM

(Story Review)

I enjoyed reading this. The details added a lot of texture to the story and the pacing was just perfect.

View Post Reply from C James (author)

I was torn on the details for purchasing the property; I had to include some (but not too much) to show what the resulting situation was (and Chad making some air-headed choices) but not too much... It's a short story, and ended up at 12000 words as is. :)
Frostina%s's Photo

Mar 18 2012 11:12 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

oh wow! :o awesome story!
all the apprehension and the guessing... lol. poor guy (s)
such a hot, cute tale! lol. Thanks! ^_^

View Post Reply from C James (author)

Thanks! :) Yeah, he managed to make his life miserable for a while... a victime of circumstance, self doubt, and of course, density. :)
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 08:37 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

The story was as hot as the locale. AZ weather is way too hot for this old guy!
Well CJ you proved again you can write a hot story without even any sex in it!

View Post Reply from C James (author)

I used to live in Phoenix... I remember my car AC quitting when it was 122 degrees! So did my apartment AC. That was a hot day, even for Phoenix. (56C, for the metrically minded).

CJ :)
Bill W%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 07:50 PM

(Story Review)

'90 Ford Probe - 14 years old... what year are you in? lol
Although I had an inkling, once Jason's attitude began to change, it was well done and I thoroughly enjoyed this.

View Post Reply from C James (author)

I set the story in 2004, because I felt it worked better then, regarding slightly different attitudes regarding homosexuality, and anonymous handles being far more prevalent in the pre-facebook era. I used the car's age to set the timeframe; 1990, plus 14 years. :)
MJ85%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 01:58 PM

(Story Review)

Hee hee, nice use of title. :D The twist on the theme is interesting too.

I enjoyed reading this. :)

View Post Reply from C James (author)

The straight guy getting "outed" was something I just couldn't resist doing... poetic justice and all that. :) And, it's what made the story fit the theme.
comicfan%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 01:14 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I really enjoyed this. You had me guessing from the start and it was a great tale. I was sure it was him but when he used the name it was the nail in the coffin. Seems like fun little place to be, half naked guys in swim suits at college. Yum.

View Post Reply from C James (author)

We never learn for sure all of what happened. It's from Chad's POV so we only know what he knows. Is it a coincidence that Carroll directed him to that discussion group that "Matt" happened to be in? Did that have anyth8ing to do with "Matt" trying to find other people his roomate went to HS with to call? Did that have anything to do with Jason dashing to grab the phone to Carroll at the end? :)
carringtonrj%s's Photo

Mar 17 2012 09:15 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Expertly done, of course. You manage the twist skillfully, so that it becomes increasingly obvious, bit by bit, but never totally clear until near the end. Enjoyed. :)

View Post Reply from C James (author)

Thanks!

The pacing and setup gave me some worries... I had to walk a line between too obvious, and not obvious enough. :)