Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


8. Chapter 8 Reviews

Daithi%s's Photo

Jun 03 2013 06:53 PM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Ts so sad but I applaud Tibial even at 16 years old and facing death he won't back down on his love for Chad. That takes a lot of guts and maturity to face it alone.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

One of my favorite things about Tibial is his determination. He never backs down. :) Thanks for reviewing
Yettie One%s's Photo

Jan 19 2013 08:42 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

You know, I admire the way you have shaped and created this wonderful character in Tib.
In so many ways he is human. A person capable of getting it wrong, yet when it came to the crunch, strong and wise well beyond his years.
Maybe some would not consider it wise to be so honest, but I think it is a trait that I wish we saw more of. It would be so easy to lie and save one's own skin, yet Tib has chosen to be honest to himself, and love. I am ashamed to say I am not certain I would have had his strength.
I love this chapter. Well done Cassie.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Thank you. I like Tibial as well. He is strong, but cannot see it himself. All he knows is that he is desperately in love, so much so that the very thought of denying it, even to save himself, doesn't even cross his mind. I'm glad you liked the chapter and I appreciate the review. :)
intune%s's Photo

Nov 30 2012 09:42 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Cassie!! :D Love the story so far, it's an interesting set of circumstances you've come up with. I have to say, I was surprised how well his father handled it. I bet it was his sister that turned him in, she seems evil Posted Image

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Thanks for the review intune, I'm glad you are enjoying it! Tibial's sister is pretty evil, but his dad is pretty special. I like him a lot. :)
joann414%s's Photo

Sep 24 2012 10:38 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

What an unholy mess! Only small bit of solstice that Tib gets is that his father still loves him. He is going to have to face so much alone, and the whole time be pining and fearing for his lover. Posted Image

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

It is a mess. And I really like Tibial's father, the way he still loves his son. But Tibial has a lot to deal with, he is going to need all the support he can get. Thanks for reviewing :)
podga%s's Photo

Sep 01 2012 09:32 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

This is heart-breaking. :( I don't know if I'm glad that Tibi didn't fold and change his story, when his father showed up.
Does it even make a difference to Chad's fate if Tibi maintains the act was consensual? Adults don't often take kids' feelings into account, or at least not their permanence, and Chad, by virtue of his age and role, is still more responsible.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Agreed. Chad is going to take far more heat for this than Tibial will, consensual or not.
BeautybutBroken%s's Photo

Jul 16 2012 02:58 PM

(Chapter 8 Review)

great story! i cannot wait to read the next chapterPosted Image

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Thank you, I'm glad you are enjoying the story. Hope you enjoy the next chapter.
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Jul 13 2012 11:10 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Consequences and conundrums. To live loveless or love and die?

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Which one to pick? It's a hard choice. Thanks for the comment :)
lilansui%s's Photo

Jul 13 2012 10:34 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

So, it has finally happened, sadly, I was hoping there would be some kind of fluke and Tibial and Chad might get to escape this insane situation, but I can only hope. :) Great chapter, I can't wait to read the next one now. What will happen to Chad, and Tibial is looking so lost without him, are they going to see each other again? Questions, questions...put up next chapter soon.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

No flukes, I'm afraid. Answers to some of your questions in the next several chapters, even though I am not sure you will like the answers :P Thanks for reading and reviewing!
← 7. Chapter 7 (Go back to 8. Chapter 8)
9. Chapter 9 →