Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!


9. Chapter 9 Reviews

Daithi%s's Photo

Jun 03 2013 07:10 PM

(Chapter 9 Review)

That is a sick idea put one to death cause he is older and hasn't produced children but keep the young one alive to they can have the chance of more babies. Nd the. When the young one won't sacrifice his love they are at a stalemate of what to do. They hate homosexuality so much that they are willing to kill men over it, of course after a bunch rape the men before their death. Yep love this world give each me such a warm cuddly feeling. :-(

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Tibial's world isn't a friendly one, that is for sure. If a young viable human isn't willing to help produce children, then society has no use for them anymore. It's a horrible way to think and live.
Yettie One%s's Photo

Jan 19 2013 09:05 AM

(Chapter 9 Review)

Well here is a novel idea. :P
Let's argue about who's going to be put to death. :D
Good chapter, although for me, it was missing a bit of the emotion I think something like that would have evoked in the two boys. But then again I suppose that it is hard to portray that easily.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Well, come on Yettie, everyone has to have a hobby :P
Things are pretty emotional right now for the two of them, but I think at this point, they are also pretty drained. Fear and anxiety can leave you emotionally empty after a while (I think the author had a case of this as well)!! But don't worry, there will be plenty of emotion coming up in the next several chapters. ;)
joann414%s's Photo

Sep 24 2012 10:47 AM

(Chapter 9 Review)

Well, the only hope I see in sight is for the bitch Tessa to come up pregnant, but she probably would not even come forward now, and if she did, I don't know what would be worse for Chad, death, or being bound to her. Chad's love knows no boundaries, and it seems the same for Tib. Great chapter.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Well, for better or worse, Tessa isn't pregnant and if she was, she isn't coming forward to save anyone. (You're right, she is a bitch). Glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks for reviewing.
Andy78%s's Photo

Sep 01 2012 11:22 AM

(Chapter 9 Review)

Another great chapter Cassie.
Good for Chad for at least trying to protect Tibial.
I love the double standard that although homosexuality is illegal, the law is willing to forgive it for those who can still produce offspring.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Thanks for the review. Chad is willing to go to great lengths to protect Tibial, whether he wants to be protected or not. And there is definitely a double standard, the law and society in general is willing to be more forgiving (exceedingly so) for a male who can produce offspring.
BeautybutBroken%s's Photo

Jul 24 2012 03:25 PM

(Chapter 9 Review)

Awesome job like always Posted Image I could actually relate to Tibal's anger toward Chad for lying. But it was so sweet for Chad to try to do that. SOOOOO much love! ;) sorry but you ain't going to lose me lol. i'm staying with the story till the end :) no matter if it's going to be a sad or happy ending.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Thanks for reviewing! It's not too hard to understand Tibial's anger towards Chad, I would want to smack him myself if I was in the same situation. And don't worry, I don't want to lose you, I love hearing what readers think. I can't promise what kind of ending though :P Hope you enjoy the next chapter!
LoveToRead91%s's Photo

Jul 20 2012 09:14 AM

(Chapter 9 Review)

You are so awesome! Story is amazing. It's not something I would normally read but I glad I decided to.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Thank you for giving Reach a chance! I am so glad you are enjoying it, even if it isn't your normal type of story :) Thanks for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy!
lilansui%s's Photo

Jul 20 2012 08:54 AM

(Chapter 9 Review)

Ok, KC Grim and I are in the same boat, if I ask any more questions it would be a repeat again. Although I will comment on Tibial's courage.He fought for what he believes in and that is right, I like his reaction to Chad's moment of madness. Even though I'm not sure it will save Chad. Eagerly awaiting the next chapter as always, Anticipating...now, now, :)

Another awesome chapter. Cheers.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Tibial is very brave at times, and crazy in love. :) I'm so glad you are enjoying the story and I hope this next chapter answers some more of your questions. Thank you for the review!
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Jul 20 2012 12:05 AM

(Chapter 9 Review)

All is not fair in life or death....Which is it to be? Waiting for the next chapter; rather impatiently.

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

Agreed, all is not fair. Here's the next chapter for you. Thanks for reviewing.
K.C.%s's Photo

Jul 19 2012 09:33 PM

(Chapter 9 Review)

:o OMG you did not just leave us like that???
We NEED answers...what's theverdict? I hope that since they have to wait until morning there will be a jail-break and they exscape??? Please **bat big blue eyes**

View Post Reply from CassieQ (author)

OMG, yes I did :D
And dammit, stop crawling into my head and reading my mind! It's creepy!
← 8. Chapter 8 (Go back to 9. Chapter 9)
10. Chapter 10 →