Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


1. Story Reviews

ricky%s's Photo

Jan 24 2014 07:13 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Delightfully real and so full of hope and love and fear. As I've always said, a good story has to exercise all of the readers emotional muscles. This achieved most of them. And short stories are the most difficult. There can be no words wasted. Every word must add to the story. It's a much harder task than a serial novel. It was marvelous. And the prize at the end was perfect. I thought it might have been a picture of him that he snuck. But the frothy glimpse shared was perfect. And I realized that his picture would have been entirely too mushy and way too outing.
So well done. Thanks.

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Wow, what a lovely review, Ricky! Thank you. This is one of my earlier pieces, but it was a story I identified closely with, which might sound a bit strange. LOL I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. :D
ANORDOFHALL%s's Photo

Sep 26 2012 06:27 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I LOVE THE STORY... I WISH THERE WAS MORE TO IT.... MAYBE A SEQUEL? : )
TommyZ%s's Photo

Aug 07 2012 09:16 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I liked this story because it had a lot of dialog between the two characters. That was done really well. It made the story very easy to read.
I liked the idea of a short, light-wt college guy getting involved with a muscular, hunk. I did like that thread of the story.
There was some, unwritten, implied parts to this story (like the attraction Jason had for Sean) as well as the ending. You as the reader get to imagine what will happen next.

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Thanks TommyZ. I was writing a very mild story focusing on the connection two people, who didn't seem at all alike, could have. Not everyone who meets someone in college jumps into bed right away. This is one of my favorite stories as well, not just because I really enjoyed the characters but because I was inspired by one of my own photos and I added some real life details of things I'd been through. I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I especially appreciate the very detailed review!
Hector Q Sanchez%s's Photo

May 13 2012 02:04 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Ahh two of my favorite things; photography and camping and I think you captured the feelings of both. Great story. Good ending. Me Likey.Posted Image
Andy78%s's Photo

Dec 30 2011 04:32 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Lovely ending. Such a big build up to their first kiss. It's really nice reading a story for a change where they're not jumping into bed with each other the second they meet. It's that whole 'will they/won't they' that I love, makes the ending even sweeter for me.

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Very few of my stories have characters jumping into bed with each other. Sex has its place but this story it wasn't the point, it was the connection and the draw between two people. Unless I'm writing fantasy I try to hold true to real life when it comes to building relationships between my characters. Most couples don't start as one night stands, after all. I'm glad you enjoyed reading Changing Focus, thanks so much for reviewing!
joela%s's Photo

Dec 19 2011 03:32 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Enjoyed immensely.

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

I'm glad. Thanks so much for commenting and letting me know!
carringtonrj%s's Photo

Jun 05 2011 05:41 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

sweet story. relatively little pain! you show real patience in letting things scarcely develop rather than rushing to the thrill. works really nicely. i enjoy reading your stuff.

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Very little pain and just a sweet sweet kiss at the end. I am flattered that you have read so many of my stories in the last few days and I really appreciate you leaving reviews. One of the things I strive for the most when I write is letting each story follow it's own natural progression. Life isn't all about the ending and while the characters live only in my head they deserve to have as 'real' a story as I can give them. This was my second stab at a short story so in order to keep myself from going overboard I made it very simple and that really worked for the storyline. Thanks again for reading!!
ande52%s's Photo

Apr 10 2011 08:48 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I first read it like month or more ago and when I saw it again I had to do a re-read and leave some feed-back.
Anywho at the risk of rambling on and on I'm just going to be vague and say I Loved this story! :2thumbs:

Will be reading some of your other completed stories shortly...

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Ramble... please ramble! LOL. Thank you so much! I always re-read stories I truly love so hearing you did that with mine is great to hear, definitely encourages me to keep writing. I hope you continue to enjoy my other stories. Not all of them are as happy throughout but I'm a sucker for a happy ever after for the most part so if that is your preference just keep reading! Thanks so much for the review!
John Galaor%s's Photo

Feb 25 2011 12:27 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I found the first page or so a little fuzzy, but then the story got a faster pace and was full of thrilling. It was a nice story in itself. But I found the end a little too sweet.
I missed in the story a little the boiling of lust accepted that it would contained by the pressure cooker of civilized manners.
In general, I give you an A- for the story.

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

You'll not find that lust in my stories too often actually. I do include sexual activity when it fits in with the plot but this wasn't that kind of story. Really it had no big idea behind it but was just a showcase of two people, how they meet, and the potential that is there in the beginning of a relationship, friends or dating. For the most part a good relationship doesn't exactly start with sex, at least not in my mind. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I like to hear other's opinions on my stories. It gives me good ideas what works and what doesn't. :)
Renee Stevens%s's Photo

Feb 21 2011 06:00 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

May have reviewed this before but I can't remember. Decided to give it another read and I like it just as much now as I did before. I especially love how in the beginning he is so determined to protect his new camera, no matter what the cost to himself. I also really loved Sean's stubborn streak, the "I can manage just fine"... I know a lot of people like that, me being one of them, that at times refuse to admit that they need help until they have no choice! And as an aside, the picture of the rushing water is awesome!

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Awww, thanks! I'm intensely stubborn and hate asking for help or accepting it most of the time. Independent soul and all that. Sean was that part of me in this story, that and I have fallen out a tree with my camera before. It wasn't my really expensive one but I guarantee you that thing was my first thought, second was not to hit the sharp stick on the ground. :P Thanks for the review and the compliment on the picture.
Sara Alva%s's Photo

Feb 16 2011 12:05 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Read this back when I was in lurk mode, so I've stopped by to say thanks for the fun read :) It put a smile on my face; love short stories like that.

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Aww, well thanks for coming back and giving me feedback after the fact, I love it! This story came to me in a rush. I wanted to share a few things I loved and a possible new beginning for two characters who meet randomly in life. The story was brief, just about their dance around each other for the most part but that sort of feel good romance was all I was feeling at the time. Every once in a while I have to ease up on the angst ;) Thanks again for the review!
Stargazer%s's Photo

Jan 13 2011 01:09 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I didn't last night but I am now. That was a sweet story. I could just picture the two of them feeling each other out, so to speak. The ending was all sugar! :)

View Post Reply from Cia (author)

Well thanks for reading and reviewing anyway!! :D Yes, this story was all about the romantic happy ending type. Plus I added in a huge amount of my own love, photography.
(Go back to 1. Story)