Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!


Working It Out 3 Reviews Book 3 of Working It Out

fiedlerbob101%s's Photo

Jul 14 2014 08:15 PM

(Chapter 15 Review)

This was an absolute.......work of art....I so enjoyed reading every word andi am so very sad now that is over........thank u so very much for taking the time to write this beautiful story and sharing it with us


BOb
Suvitar%s's Photo

Dec 31 2013 04:43 PM

(Chapter 15 Review)

I´ve read the whole story twice now and enjoyed it so much both times. Great characters, good story lines and the kids were cute :*)
atorusandanode%s's Photo

Dec 09 2012 01:34 PM

(Story Review)

This is my favourite series; a vision of the successful reconciliation of family values, homosexuality and the Christian faith. I highly valued the 'life lessons' shared throughout the series.
joann414%s's Photo

Feb 21 2012 04:04 PM

(Chapter 15 Review)

What an absolutely beautiful story. Your portrayal of all the characters, and how you wove their little community was so wonderful. Loved, the kids, the adults, and cried at the death of the beloved dog, Breakers, that at one time seemed to have touched many or everyone of the character's lives.
The life of Matt and Mike was an absolutely beautiuful story that I am sure touched many , lives including my own. I was clapping like a maniac when you finally let Chris admit his love for Josh, one of my favorite parts of the story.
Even tho some of the couples you created were predictable, it did not make them any less interesting.
This story made my heart angry, happy, hurt, and above all showed me how love between two gay people and two straight people should be shown to the rest of the world. Thank you for such a wonderful story, and I will miss these characters so much! ( Until I can't stand it anymore, and have to dive in and read about these two beautiful guys again).
Jeff1%s's Photo

Jan 22 2012 11:29 AM

(Chapter 15 Review)

I remember reading this wonderful story when it first started, but "lost" where I had read it. All I can say is how much I enjoyed reading it again (and without the pain of waiting for each new chapter lol) This is a story that holds a special place in my heart and my memory.
Thank you Don for this and your great other stories.
Rebelghost85%s's Photo

Jan 20 2012 09:55 PM

(Chapter 15 Review)

I remember frantically writing you an e-mail begging for you to continue because there were so many loose ends and then reading this final chapter and being happy. Thank you again.
mr curiosus%s's Photo

Sep 10 2011 08:01 AM

(Chapter 15 Review)

Outstanding Story

I must admit when I got to the end of chapter fourteen that I was cussing you,
because I thought to myself there is no way on this earth that you could conclude
all the open parts of this story in one chapter, but I am more than happy with the
outcome and the way you played it out, all I can do is congratulate you for a well
written, conceived, and executed master piece...:)

And add that I loved getting to know the characters.Thank You...

And to add that I want more ;)....and soon plz
Kev de Cauchery%s's Photo

Jul 06 2011 11:53 AM

(Story Review)

I love the whole extended family, It's really sweet.

I just love WIO, period.

iguanacoosbay%s's Photo

Mar 29 2011 12:00 AM

(Chapter 15 Review)

WOW!! I just finished your marvelous story, and I can hardly find the words to tell you how much it meant to me. It has opened up a whole new world of thought for me, and opened my heart to the gay community and renewed my faith in an established church structure.
I only hope and pray that the churches of this country really will get back to the real teachings of Jesus Christ.
All my best to you...
Terry P%s's Photo

Feb 03 2011 03:09 PM

(Chapter 15 Review)

The whole "Working It Out" Series was outstanding.I appreciate how it ended - letting us know what happens in the future with the whole family.Thank you Dan.