Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


1. Short Story Reviews

guintogo%s's Photo

Apr 28 2012 11:25 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Nice. Maybe others might consider the world of crime fighting rather than appearing on Dancing with the stars.
Daniel89%s's Photo

Feb 22 2012 01:43 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I really enjoyed this story. It was funny and entertaining. I enjoyed the beginning and the bad decisions as much as the heroic bean tossing.
Drewd%s's Photo

Oct 22 2011 11:48 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Great story, Jack, as always! May be a little late on a review but decided it was a good Saturday autumn morn to read the Fall Anthologies. Your writing is so clean and clear and provides such an easy enjoyable read. Love the take on Legend and loved the character depth portrayed in so few words. You've got my vote on best Fall Anthology!
Foster%s's Photo

Sep 22 2011 04:24 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Great fun. Good story.

View Post Reply from Jack Scribe (author)

Glad you enjoyed it. We'll revisit these guys in a novel very soon.
Conner%s's Photo

Sep 19 2011 11:09 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

You certainly can weave a great tale, Jack. I just devoured it. Your sense of humour is still primo! Thanks so much! Posted Image

View Post Reply from Jack Scribe (author)

Hey Connor, always great to hear from you.
Dannsar%s's Photo
Dannsar
Sep 19 2011 06:45 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

He he, what a load of old cheese lol ... but in a very good way! Very refreshing to have a laugh and a bit of reality thrown in for good measure, but not too much headbreaking stress. <edit: that's an appalling pun, I notice as I reread before posting ... but I'm leaving it :D >

I'd do him!

By the way, your writing style is something to be really admired. Clear, clean, informative, and pictorial without being painterly.

View Post Reply from Jack Scribe (author)

No editing problems at all. BTW, one of my editors has asberger syndrome and is a very valued member of my team. Thanks for the support.
Nephylim%s's Photo

Sep 19 2011 04:33 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

God that was funny. Who would have thought it, a bank robbery foiled by a couple of cans of baked beans. Classic.

View Post Reply from Jack Scribe (author)

Always nice to have feedback and nice comments from a fellow author!
comicfan%s's Photo

Sep 19 2011 01:11 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Ah the joys of a fallen star who gets a second chance to make it all better. I liked the fact at least he knew he screwed up. Hopefully he will take his sobriety and this new chance at life and love to heart and get somewhere. Nice use of a legend.

View Post Reply from Jack Scribe (author)

The characters will be a big part of my next novel. Yes, Brock had a 'come to Jesus' moment and slipping from sobriety will be not an issue. I'll find time this weekend to read your story.
(Go back to 1. Short Story)