Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


1. Prologue Reviews

Jaro_423%s's Photo

Jul 12 2013 07:43 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I must say I was so disappointed with the opening paragraphs and nearly switched off the whole thing, but I came back later and ploughed through the rest of the prologue understanding that you were setting up this dreadful picture of middle-aged muddle that was so absolutely the last gasp. You did that very well because that was why I was so disappointed in it. And seeing all the old buddies still hanging out, and maybe in the same dull boat too. How awful. Too much like the real deal. Except where the hell was Chase? The iconic lover somehow not in the picture. What the hell happened? And then the call. You sure set me up for chapter 2. Damn that I have to go and can't read it now. Well done!
CW Prince%s's Photo

Sep 22 2012 01:16 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Married??? What the.... How could you??? Ahhh geeeesshhhhhhh. Jwolf, this isn't nice ya know.....

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Lol! Here we go... If you hated cooper before...
Westlake82%s's Photo

Oct 12 2011 10:10 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I guess I should have taken the tag BISEXUAL seriously... I will read them more carefully in the future Mr. JWOLF. LOL!
Great start! Loved the intro, I think I had deja vu... I read that before I just can't place it.
PS: 20 years in the future, I hoped his sex life was still thrilling as was his heyday at SMU . I guess the future is bleak even in your world. Three weeks... Sheesh.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Oh yeah. You didn expect him to maintain that libido forever, did you? Lol. Love the reviews. Thanks so much.
Naptowngirl%s's Photo

Aug 19 2011 09:38 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Sweet Bejesus...lol I read The List....cool story. I can see this is going to be a good read...I've just found another story to add to my weekly morning, coffee reads.. :2thumbs:

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

I'm certainly glad you're adding it to your list. Enjoy that morning coffee :)
LJH%s's Photo

Aug 09 2011 02:30 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

The Funny Thing Is… Fine is always fine until it’s not quite fine anymore. There was once a time when Saturdays were about fun. This is the reason I love your work. You immediately set up the mood and tone of the chapter and the reader is suddenly catapulted into suspense. Why are Saturdays not fun anymore? because Coop has gotten himself into a rut, and altho things seem so right and perfect and even he agrees that everything is fine and pewrfect, well, there's this little question of...

Chase...and so I'll get to the next chapter

You're making music with your words again.



View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Wow. Thanks so much, Louis. Really sweet words. I can't wait to hear what you think as you continue reading :)
jazziebabe%s's Photo

Jul 25 2011 01:18 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

:D WOW!!!! :2thumbs: Now that i've finally started there is absolutely no turning back. I love that Kyle, Spence and Coop are still friends but Devon and Coop now i did not see that one coming at all.. i'm reading on jay see u in the other chaps... hey remind me... who was Sebastian again?

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Glad you started it. I'm craving your reaction. Sebastion is Cooper's resident straight friend. He hooked coop up with Devon at the kappa formal.
Llnbsbrew22%s's Photo

Jul 14 2011 09:50 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Great Prologue! :-)
Love the irony of having the one thing Cooper was worried would have happen, happen. I like how you caught us all up on the characters, although I was left wondering whether or not the Logan fwb thing was just a place holder or if Cooper actually cared about him. Doesn't really matter though because we alredy know that no one holds a candle to Chase... at least that's where you left us at the end of The List.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Glad you enjoyed it. You're right, no one holds a candle to chase. I hope you're okay with that.
Nephylim%s's Photo

Jul 08 2011 06:43 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Weel, that was a surprise.

This was a fab prologue, catching us up with all the guys... well except Chase. Can't wait to see more of him :)

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

So you're gonna read this one as it comes out? As always, I look forward to your thoughts. Thanks for the review :)
Lisa%s's Photo

Jul 05 2011 09:15 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Now I'm crying and it's the bad crying. Bad author! The whole chapter I'm looking down going where the f**k is Chase????? Why isn't Chase in here? Why the f**k is Coop married to Devon???? Wtf is going on????

Then I read that Chase that motherf**ker, broke Coop's heart? After all Coop went through mentally to be with and give his heart and soul to him, he breaks his heart. Omg, how can you leave it like that? After twenty years, not a word, until now? Omg, you gotta update.....fast.....did you update yet?


I'm

still

waiting.......

Goddamn Chase, and to think I fell in love with the f**ker too....

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

I hope you didn't expect it to be happily ever after from the beginning. This is me smiling inside because I know what happens... and you don't... lol. But on a serious note, we're in for a looooong journey, so strap in. :)
peethree%s's Photo

Jul 03 2011 06:07 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Just finished the list and looking forward to following this story.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Sweet! Can't wait to hear what you think about this leg of the journey.
charlieocho%s's Photo

Jul 03 2011 06:49 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Good job on moving forward to sounding more "grownup". Looking forward to the rest of the story.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Thanks so much Charlie.
GeR%s's Photo

Jul 02 2011 11:41 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Good start bringing in the main characters. I always looked forward to the List, and I am looking forward to the development here. Thanks.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Thank you for the review. Glad you enjoyed it.
Conner%s's Photo

Jul 01 2011 05:42 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Hey there, Jwolf! :2thumbs:

Excellent opening chapter! :worship: :worship:

The dialogue is truly superb. You do "married with children" extremely well. So far anyway. It's good to see "toute la gang" back again.

So Coop is on the verge of publishing The List. I'm wondering how that will sit with Devon. The agreement is "discreet". Publishing this story goes way beyond discreet. Then there's his children to think about. Anyways, that's plot and I'm quite prepared to wait for the story to unfold.

So it looks like Coop's fears around Chase came to pass. :(

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

His fears did pan out. I think I've always been nervous about attacking adult dialogue, so I'm glad you find it successful for now. Thanks for the vote of confidence :)
Frostina%s's Photo

Jul 01 2011 02:39 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

*shakes head*
No matter how hard...errr... wrong word... how MUCH he tries, he still cant change all that much, can he, Coop I mean!
Oh well, Like i said...
lace... bow... unwound... tripping... boys.... and Grrrrr!!!!
you do that well! a bit TOO well <_<
waiting on Ch 2 now! :P

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Ch 2 is on the way!
Caedus%s's Photo

Jul 01 2011 01:15 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I thought you were going to give us a look at The List from Spencer's perspective, but I like this story so far. It makes some of the mundane and and depressing things associated with being middle aged and makes it entertaining and funny...and still a bit depressing. Cooper's situation isn't all that unexpected, but he's always been a fun POV, so I'm excited to see what you have in story for us as his world starts to slowly unravel. Posted Image

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

I haven't decided how I'll tell spencer's story yet. I want something familiar but different... I'm way more excited about this new angle. Glad you're on board and enjoying so far:)
(Go back to 1. Prologue)
2. ...I Always Felt Like I Knew What I Was Doing. →