Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


14. ...I Had Just What I Needed Just When I Needed It Reviews

Westlake82%s's Photo

Oct 13 2011 12:14 AM

(Chapter 14 Review)

I'm glad he couldn't last 8000 words. Your story was missing a spark. Hopefully he can avoid the drama that is KYLE... Then he can go back to fighting for his JOB and KIDS. Devon isn't wrong to want a fresh start but that mistake was twenty years ago. She knew CHASE was breathing. I would NEVER have thought COOPER was over men or HIM. If she read the same LIST, I read, she would have never had said I DO. She needs to accept some of this is her fault. The storm is weakening... hopefully Cooper will let it.
HA... We know he won't. James should not be his middle name, Foolish comes to mind. I love your story.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Thanks for the review. I enjoy reading your reactions for sure. I'm glad you love the story. It's far from over :)
GeR%s's Photo

Oct 09 2011 06:15 PM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Intense, strange gamesmanship, but each new twist adds intrigue and a desire for more. After the List, I didn't think this saga could get better, but it has and does each new chapter. My impression of the Tx judicial system has not improved with Kyle's discussions with Coop -- when will they come out of the dark ages and realize mothers are not always the best choice for children! I can only hope that the judge here has enough sense to see through Devon's intrigues! Thanks again for a great read!

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Hey George. Thanks for the review! I'm glad the story continues to entertain. More to come soon
peethree%s's Photo

Oct 05 2011 08:25 PM

(Chapter 14 Review)

As always another good one. I would say I can't believe Cooper lied to Chase about never being with Kyle, but then that wouldn't be Coop and wouldn't make for good drama later on. Can't wait for the dinner because I think it will be like a train wreck. Looks like everyone is piling on Coop with Devon leaving and now the administration wanting to talk to him. But Chase came to the rescue with some damn good loving. That was a very hot ending. I might have to read that again before going to bed with my hubby. Not sure if he(husband) would understand that particular scene getting me going but it was worth the wait I think.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Hey peethree! Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed th happy ending.... More to come soon. Pun so definitely intended.
Lisa%s's Photo

Oct 04 2011 07:12 PM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Ah, poor Coop. I know how it feels to have your whole life turned upside down, but for Devon to go to Chicago w/the kids is like twisting that knife further and further in Coop's back. Making them choose which parent they want to live with may be in Coop's favor for CJ, but how about if Liz doesn't want to be away from her mom? I think it's terrible, for example, what Chase's parents did, and separate the kids. I believe the kids should stay together. They already lost one parent, I wouldn't want them to lose each other.

I don't remember if I asked about this in the last chapter: was "All Cooped Up" written before Coop worked at SMU? And if so, then why did they hire him in the first place? Wasn't "All Cooped Up" (the most awesome title, btw) also a little risque? I mean, I know not like "The List", omg, no, but still knowing Cooper, it must have had its fair share of sex in it, even if it was the straight kind. lol Wouldn't the school see it like they're condoning his behavior by hiring him? Then why are they giving him such a hard time over this latest book; just b/c it has to do with gay themes? Lighten up you Texans! It's 2011 for God's sakes! :)

I absolutely LOVE Chase even more than I did before. He is amazing. I just hope that he doesn't disappoint Coop again. Coop is falling for him maybe faster than before. Ok, not faster, but Chase better not hurt him again.

And if I were Winston, I'd feel the same way. Kyle will always love Cooper as more than a friend and Winston knows he's sloppy seconds. I imagine it's not a good feeling. He probably feels insecure and vulnerable and he knows that if Coop gave Kyle just a glimmer of hope that they could be together again, then he knows he'd be gone before he could say "campaign strategy".

Awesome chapter as usual! Made my day to see it updated! :) Oh, and whatever happened to BHB's? You're not quitting on Logan and Co., are you? :(

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Hey Lisa! So many comments and questions. I love it :) so All Cooped Up was out when he was hired. But like you said, the list is on a completely different level. expect some fireworks there. I'm glad you're feeling Chase these days. I think if you like him now, you'll only like him more moving on. Not to say coop's feelings for Kyle are in the clear... Finally, I'm finishing up bhb, but I haven't had as much time for it this fall. Cooper and co are my obvious priority :)
Naptowngirl%s's Photo

Oct 03 2011 07:21 PM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Loved this chapter... 1st let me say I love the friendships here. Your writing style makes it so easy to read. It's like watching a movie. Now to the story. I totally feel for Cooper, it seems like he's trying to get it together and shit aka life keeps getting in the way..He's human after all so I also dig the Chase thing, though I agree with Chase and Spencer, Kyle is Cooper's first love. Kyle on the other hand I hope he sees that Cooper is his at this dinner which I can't wait to read about...lol Stil team Kyle don't know why but I just love his ass. I see his name in the chapters and get all happy...stupid I know so sue me...lol Devon well you know my stance on that...UGHHHHH...lol great chapter keep em coming.

Kim

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Thanks a bundle for the review. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, especially the friendships, because I really think that's the heart of the tale. Anyway, expect big things from the dinner... I won't say which way things go, but I'm hoping they're surprising at least. More to come :)
G90814%s's Photo

Oct 03 2011 03:27 PM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Just a bit of a nit pick ;)
If this is some time in the future, then the 'mother gets custody by default' precendent likely wouldn't exist, as its much less common nowadays, tho I know you're using it here for the drama ;)

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

You might be right. But you like you said, it's for the drama. Thanks for the review.
Conner%s's Photo

Oct 03 2011 11:36 AM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Winston doesn't care for Coop! Posted Image Ok, no surprise there. Posted Image Good on Kyle for being honest about his reasons for wanting to have the dinner. It tells me he wants to make things work with Winston; it tells me he really is moving on. I'm glad Coop is going to run with it as well. Spencer makes a solid point, though. Will seeing Coop and Chase together and in love appease Winston? Spencer certainly doesn't think so. My guess is that Winston will play nice and try and go with it. Whatever is in the back of his mind on this issue, we may never know. Winston likely sees himself as Kyle's second choice; that's always a bitter pill to swallow.

Chase is being perfect. Posted Image I truly believe he's being sincere. He's now Coop's rock. Whatever happens on the kids front, Coop will survive it.

The love scene was.....GULP.....very satisfying. Posted Image

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

You'll have to wait and see how the dinner party turns out. As for Chase, I'm glad folks are getting back on his side. We'll see if it lasts, but for now, I'll say you're right about his sincerity. Glad you... um... enjoyed the love scene :)
wexine%s's Photo

Oct 03 2011 02:30 AM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Read it as soon as it went up. The end was simply hot! Turned me on big time, but aside from that I think it shows us an overview of how the divorce will transpire especially with Devon trying to get her way. Also, could this be Chase and Coop finally taking it to another level again and hopefully for good? We'll see what happens next.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Hey Wexine! Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter :) The divorce is about to take a messy turn, but I will say, I don't see Chase going anywhere any time soon (that doesn't mean he won't eventually, but he's there for now in a big way). Thanks again.
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Oct 03 2011 01:14 AM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Arghhh! I read through this chapter. It held my interest, infuriated me, titillated me and in some ways appalled me. I guess that means the author is doing something right.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Thanks :)
jinkies33%s's Photo

Oct 03 2011 12:08 AM

(Chapter 14 Review)

Chase seems to affect me the same way as Cooper; he just can't do wrong. Which will of course be a huge let down when he does something horrible soon enough (probably). I like that we still don't know about his teaching position. And I think we all saw the Chicago thing coming. I spent all week thinking, yeah CJ will probably want to stay with him, and if Mike and Liz are still together she'll probably want to be around, so I'm glad he had the same thoughts too. I'm hoping for that fairytale ending. Great stuff bro.

View Post Reply from Jwolf (author)

Glad you liked the chapter. This chapter was to set up the inevitable fallout from the Chicago decision, which I'm hoping will be less expected. Thanks for the review!
← 13. …Just When I Thought Things Could Reach a New Normal (Go back to 14. ...I Had Just What I Needed Just When I Needed It)
15. ...You Always Get What You Deserve →