Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!


1. Chapter 1 Reviews Book 6 of Bridgemont

centexhairysub%s's Photo

Dec 29 2013 11:34 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

A grand start to a new story. I can't wait to see what happens on this trip but like Granger, I have a bad feeling about it.

To be invited to Windsor was a mark of high honor, no matter how boring, Granger gets a big star for doing what he did.
sandrewn%s's Photo

Jul 23 2013 10:05 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

So, a peace accord with Prince William. A voyage with an unhinged Arthur to the Far East and then a return with a most unhappy Bertie. Many blanks filled in and a much needed reunion with Cavendish.
What a great start to this new adventure,
Rosicky%s's Photo

Apr 18 2012 06:46 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

If Odyssey were an opera, you have composed a beautiful overture in this first Chapter, Mark! What are the strains we hear ... George developing his own standing with the Royal family that is less-reliant on his father, an assertiveness with the Admiralty in hand-picking his own crew that demonstrates his maturing as a naval officer, his love for Caroline and the new age of their relationship yet clinging to the dalliances of his youth with his love for Frederick. There are the broader themes of the Brotherhood and the passage of Arthur and Philip, again dealing with what started out as youthful passion to considerations of life and death. We have the dangers of the journey knowing that many of his crew might not return, and his mission to snare the spider ... good ole Bertie! I wonder if Bertie will actually make it back. So I'm stowing my gear, getting my sea-legs, and getting all set for a wonderful trip aboard the Bacchante! Thanks, Mark! I'm looking forward to a fantastic spring/summer of reading!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Thanks! Spring/Summer...hmmm. I think this will be a longer story than that. I'm slating this one to go well into 1798.
DannySilz%s's Photo

Apr 16 2012 02:30 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

George our slutty captain is back! Certainly this promises to be such a great adventure, and odissey nevertheless! Thanks Mark for your dedication and your entertainment! I was wondering when were you going to publish the next book on this wonderful saga. I thnk george need someone or something that returns to him his admirable sense of humor and to recover his natural youthful and heroic take at life. Hopefully this journey will bring someone to keep his libido in practice and his sword sharp and agil!
Can't wait for the nexxt chapter! Kudos Mark!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Thanks Danny! It's fun to be writing George again, although sometimes it's difficult to keep up with an ambitious posting schedule.
Canuk%s's Photo

Apr 16 2012 01:32 AM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Oh! how wonderful to be back with Sir George!! Arhur on teh way out and Bertie on the way home would be enough to make anyone WANT to die of sickness.
I am somewhat confused by the King - Sir George has done everything he has asked and more and our dear George is still given the virtual brush-off.
I do think Odyssey is a briliant title - this journey is going to be Epic!!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

I wouldn't be too hard on the King. He wasn't known for his people skills. He likes George, he's just a bit odd. Remember, this is the same King that lost the Colonies. ;-)
LEN%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 11:47 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Mark thanks so much for believing that another adventure on the high seas is just what is needed to get Sir George out of his funk and provide exciting adventures for those of us who avidly seek your creative, interesting and at times nail biting stories. It was good to bring Cavendish back in to cheer Sir George while he prepares his embarkation on his new ship. I am certain you have lots of goodies and excitement as we follow Sir George on his long journey to India and back. (He will come back, won't he??

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Well, nothing is certain, but Granger won't die in this one. At least that's not my plan. I'm not sure if he'll actually make it to India or not. His destination is Indonesia (the Dutch East Indies).
JimCarter%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 11:17 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I love that Sir George is once again in print once again. Mark you are a wonderful story teller, but I think your style or flare or whatever it is, is greater with our lovable captain.

Thanks for the start of this new adventure.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

I'm glad that you're glad! Thanks for your kind words!
BeysJoshersLepton V2%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 09:37 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

I do adore this series so much, the writing is exquisite. You're the one of the few authors with breadth of knowledge in regards to English who uses apoplectic, its very refreshing =D

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Why thank you! I love that word!
Andrew_Q_Gordon %s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 09:20 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

How wonderfully marvelous you have returned to us not only George, but helped him tie up his world - only to show how it might come tumbling down. :P

Tis a rare gift that you possess so well. Thanks for the new beginning Mark!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Yes, it's a bit Humpty-Dumpty-esque of me.
rjo%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 08:40 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

The old saying is you never miss something until you don't have it. I've missed George. He playfulness and his spirit of adventure. No one reading could help but want to be there him him sailing around the world. I wish him a safe journey and a better homecoming next time. Thanks Mark for continuing the store.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Not a problem. George is fun to write. It's so easy to visualize his playful smile, and his inherent charm.
Bimeny%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 07:34 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Thanks for writing!!! I love all of your stories!!! I really like reading about the battles and being on the ship. It makes it seem like you are there with them. My dad loves them too. You are awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Thanks Bud! I'm glad you like them! No battles for a bit. Hang in there.
ricky%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 06:17 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

What a fantastic begining. I can see where the original title came into mind I think. What a difficult time. And I think granger will find the loyalty of his men something unique. Perhaps an entire crew with vision and memory problems. Except one of course. There will have to be a fly in the ointment. I wonder if they will send Kerry with them to keep Arthur in check. If he loses his mind completely, Kerry could just be Bertie's replacement. The intrigue is already there Mark. This promises to be an eventful book. And it seems like everyone knows something that Granger does not. Some great honor is coming. And I'm not talking about the king seeing them off and perhaps cristening the ship. No, I mean on the return. It must make ranger nuts to know that something is afoot and to not know what.
can't wait for the next, and the next, and the . . . well you get it.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

This book should take us quite a distance. This looks to be a long one.
Mark M%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 04:46 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Yay :) i'm also surprised teasdale is going to replace bertie....i think granger is going to have to hang kerry or Teasdale on this trip for "Who" they might fall for.... and with grangers feelings toward the venture i suspect he might be captured for a time or hindered alot in some way. i do think positivly about the trip but alas i am not sure what to expect. I can't wait until the boat is finally described to us though. Enough of this drama. Talk about the boat, crew, and who's going where! lol :) exciting! :)

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Well, I did describe the ship (not boat) in the last story, but thanks for the prompt. I'll do it again in this one.
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Apr 15 2012 03:13 PM

(Chapter 1 Review)

Good to see Book 6 has arrived.

Having said that, it seems like a terrible idea to send Teasdale to replace Bertie and to send him on Granger's ship seems like a doubly bad idea. If Teasdale has become mentally unbalanced, it could be progressive as in Syphilis. No wonder this prospect has caused Granger to express his foreboding feelings.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

It does seem like a terrible idea. I'd be nervous too.
(Go back to 1. Chapter 1)
2. Chapter 2 →