Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


5. Chapter 5 Reviews Book 12 of Chronicles Of An Academic Predator (CAP)

centexhairysub%s's Photo

Dec 02 2013 11:46 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

I have a real issue with Matt here; Wade has let him do damn near anything he wants and the one time that Wade ask him to pull back he can't or won't? This is going to cause a major issue and I am going to hate it. Wade needs Matt but Matt needs Wade more...
DannySilz%s's Photo

Dec 22 2011 03:30 AM

(Chapter 5 Review)

Ah! The Robbie's Gen trend here is strong. So Matt is actually developing "emotions" for Carl just as Dad/Robbie did with Carson... makes sense. However, Matt wouldn't just lose his head over Carl's dick. He has had to much and plenty of variety of it. Which makes his numb about focusing on just one. But Matt culd be of weak character underneath that cockiness. Which means Carls is far more that what he lot's on! He have might under-sleeve tricks and could be plotting to play them on Matt to affect Wade... Maybe just power-thirst, or seeking ot improve his play time on the ice this season? Maybethere's a relation to Wade's father political campaign? Having reading the whole series, I wouldn't be surprised "Marky"! What you have in stores for us, huh?
Greetings and Merry Christmas, Mark! ( and thanks for the St Vincent Chapter!)

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

If it seems like it's too much of a repeat of something I've already done, there's a good chance it won't end the same way.
methodwriter85%s's Photo

Dec 18 2011 08:34 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

Am I the only one who's sympathetic to Matt here? He didn't expect Wade was suddenly going to jock hard to turn the four of them into some big happy family when he's simply not ready yet to play "Daddy". They were supposed to be the sperm donations for Tiffany, not the active parents.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

You make a good point. I think that with relationships, there's rarely one person who's completely right or wrong. The only thing I think that he is completely out of line on is his unwillingness to dump this guy like a rock when Wade asked him to.
Daddydavek%s's Photo

Dec 18 2011 05:04 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

Ouch! Matt really doesn't see it. Gathan is part of the family, Carl is a dumb jock on the hockey team.
Looks like more than a little bump in the road for Wade and he still has to get throuh the stuff with his controlling mother and the drama down at the beach in SoCal....
Concentrating on school may be a respite.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

No kidding. I think if I was Wade, I'd actually be anxious for the quarter to start.
PrivateTim%s's Photo

Dec 18 2011 02:10 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

I used to like Matt, but he is becoming a bit of a shithead, but that isn't unique in the world of college boys.

I hope Wade talks to Robbie or Matt talks to Robbie's shrink.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

"That isn't unique in the world of college boys." Well put. These guys are both going through lots of changes to rock their world. Be patient with them. ;-)
LEN%s's Photo

Dec 18 2011 12:30 PM

(Chapter 5 Review)

Wow is right!! There are clearly multiple driving forces stirring the pot. Once paternity was known it seems the Matt has not stepped up to share ownership of Riley with Wade. Also the involvement of mom Danfield certainly does not help the issue of shared parenting. It seems that the open relationship bubble of Matt and Wade is about to burst. Unless Matt recognizes his role in the deteriorating relationship with Wade and makes a decided effort to change his behavior it appears things between them will continue to unravel.
Fascinating point counterpoint dialogue between Wade and Matt. Excellent work Mark

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

You know me. It will probably get worse before it gets better. ;-)
Six.Gauge%s's Photo

Dec 18 2011 10:38 AM

(Chapter 5 Review)

Will Carl and Gathan actually come between Matt and Wade? I expected some drama on the home front with Matt and Wade over Riley and Tiffany, but was not expecting the strife that Carl and Gathan were causing between them.
How will Tiffany handle the papers that Wade's Mother put together. I am glad that Wade went through them and returned them and hope that he will be open with Tiffany what his family is attempting to as they "provide" for Riley.
Does Matt have insecurities due to the fact that Wade's little swimmers were "better" and he isn't the father? Is he lashing out due to that fact? I know that he wanted a more open relationship, but he had stuck by Wade as Wade was dealing with what his father had done--personally, I think that his dad got off way to easy.
Great story!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

You know, I never considered the "swimmer anxiety" issue. Interesting.
KevinD%s's Photo

Dec 18 2011 04:13 AM

(Chapter 5 Review)

WOW - what an emotional ride! Very powerful chapter...I wonder when if ever Matt will pull his head out? Interesting as well to bring the hockey team dynamic into the mix...

A veritable maelstrom to emotions in this story arc...if we didn't already figure it out, we sure got the message that a bumpy ride is ahead for everyone - fasten your seatbelts!

Thanks Mark!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

As I said, the relationship needs to find balance.
← 4. Chapter 4 (Go back to 5. Chapter 5)
6. Chapter 6 →