Jump to content


Welcome to Gay Authors

Confused? Check out one of our guides to using Gay Authors. I am here to ... Read  Write  Socialize  eBooks

If you need assistance, click  Contact Us  on the bottom of all the pages. You can remove this help box by  Signing In  or  Creating An Account  for free today!

Recent Story Updates


8. Chapter 8 Reviews Book 12 of Chronicles Of An Academic Predator (CAP)

Miles Long%s's Photo

May 17 2014 04:06 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Fun chapter, I loved the interchange at the end.
centexhairysub%s's Photo

Dec 03 2013 12:24 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

It was sort of interesting to see the same day from two points of view. We saw part of his day from Wade's point of view last chapter and now from Will's in this one. I thought Will handled the situation with everything just perfectly. I have to admit, I am starting to like Will more and more.
Torontotop%s's Photo

Dec 29 2011 01:35 PM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Excellent chapter! It was nice to have a chapter that was all Will and I liked the interplay with Ryan. Great set up for him ending up in his pants. I am guessing Ryan has some gay urges but hasn't come to term with them yet. He is obviously interested in Will but hasn't quite admitted it to himself. He would make a good boyfriend for Will.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Thanks. I'm having fun with this story!
methodwriter85%s's Photo

Dec 29 2011 02:13 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

I like that this time around, Will's firmly set in the high school crowd instead of with college boys. I liked the Tony storyline, but I'm also really liking the friendship with Ryan. It's good seeing Will have a friend that's on his level, in terms of life stage, instead of trying to hang with guys that are ahead of him.
And aww, Ryan just had his first date with a guy.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

I don't think Ryan sees it that way at all. If he did, he'd probably be freaking out.
rjo%s's Photo

Dec 28 2011 04:28 PM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Mark, we all know you a the master of the setup. Will comes back into the story with a cute classmate. Wade decides he can and will see other people. Jeanine is in a very bad way. And on the other side of the world George has Sir Phillip. All of this and making us wait for the next chapters. I thought we outlawed cruel and unusial punishment long ago. Five stars if we could give more I would.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Thanks! I'm juggling a lot of storylines at this point. ;-)
PrivateTim%s's Photo

Dec 28 2011 10:29 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Cool chapter, very fun. Ironically I was at the world premiere for Remember the Titans, which was held in the Rose Bowl with a bunch of high school football players and their coaches mixing with the stars.

I feel for Ryan. Like a lot of guys his age, he is horny, insecure about a lot of things, not just his sexuality, his parents are a mess, things with the chick (whose name escapes me) didn't go well and he has been conditioned by influences around him to be less than okay about gay stuff, not anti-gay, but you certainly didn't talk about your open minded attitude about guys having sex with each other in 9th grade even when you had questions yourself.

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

Tim, you captured Ryan's issues really well. It wasn't always about what you wanted to do, it was also about what you felt you could even talk about.
LEN%s's Photo

Dec 28 2011 10:11 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Mark, You did your self proud on this one! You have scored a big one by returning Will to the spotlight. A little romp in the hay with Grafton would really be fun.
Thanks

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

I think bringing Will in periodically adds a nice offset to Wade's issues.
Six.Gauge%s's Photo

Dec 28 2011 08:55 AM

(Chapter 8 Review)

Mark! Awesome chapter...I have missed Will and it looks like he was hitting hard on Ryan, who was having difficulty staying on the straight and narrow. While nothing happened, you sure set the stage for some eventual cherry busting!

I wonder what is going on with Pat? Is he getting lucky? If so, who with?

Looking forward to another chapter!

View Post Reply from Mark Arbour (author)

You know, it has to be a kind of hard for Will to make a new friend, especially a friend like Ryan, who's smoking hot. There's bound to be some latent sexual tension there, and until it's addressed, one way or the other, it's going to be tough for them to have an easy friendship.
← 7. Chapter 7 (Go back to 8. Chapter 8)
9. Chapter 9 →