MESSAGE BOARD TOPIC #24

You write, I write, he writes, she writes....the net is literally FULL of erotic stories of this nature! And there are a LOT of really talented authors out there who are constantly getting beter and better with every chapter they write. I know because I've seen some extremely quality stuff lately online. I, unfortunately, don't get to read anywhere NEAR as much as I used to, but I try to catch a good story every now and then. As a writer myself, I love to see what other people are doing and what cool stories are being created.

As an author, or as a reader, it's natural to have favorites and to take a real pride in your own work. But the question for this week is....

= Do you ever feel any sense of 'competition' with other writers when you're writing your own stuff? =

Do you ever get the urge to just bury everybody else that's writing and rise to the top of the heap so you can get noticed? Is there a favorite author that you have that maybe you want to 'challenge' for their spot? And if you're reading these stories, do you have certain untouchable favorites that no one else can come close to? Would it be possible for another story to lure you in and become your NEW favorite if the author was potent enough?

This week, it's all about win win WIN baby! Is competition your thing?

The board is open! :)

well com your my favorite author on the net there are a few that are growing on me like tragic rabbit drama club is good and myr and dkstories there all authors that are becomeing favrite authors of mine. there is a lot of crap out there to i have read my share of bad stories. the thing i am trying for is to plaese the reader with my story i am writeing from 6 years worth of role playing.