Coming out to his parents?

Play 'Same Love' by Macklemore and then prompt a discussion so he can feel out their opinions first XD

Really, though, I think a lot of that would depend on circumstance. The 'Mom, Dad, I think I'm gay' speech works for some people (from what I've heard, at least; I'm no expert XD), but for others it might make their parents think they're unsure and prompt them to try some type of 'conversion' O.o . I'm gonna assume that since he had to ask, they don't know about your sexuality already. Is there a reason for that, maybe one he should be aware of? Also, would you be comfortable with 'coming out' with him, to help take the pressure off him? There's too many different variables to give a definite answer to your question, so I'll stick with general advice. Please keep in mind that I've never done this, so this is only coming from logic, not experience. 

He should probably decide what they'd respond better to: a calm conversation, a confrontation, or any mix of the two. For some people, having it broken to them gently would make them accept it easier, but for others, the shock of walking in on him kissing a guy (for example) could help keep negative feelings associated with the 'g' word (gay) out. Also, is he sure this is the right time? As harsh as it sounds, in some circumstances it could be better to wait until he's safely out of the house and legally responsible for himself before letting them know. Supportive parents could really help him, but pissed off extremist parents could ruin his life. Chances are, if his parents are your siblings then they're not religious extremists, but I'm sure you know what I mean.

Sorry if this was really vague XD hope it helps!

• Like 3

I addressed this a few weeks ago in my blog. I think it stands up fairly well.

Coming out is a very much an individual thing. It can be very tricky but it is something that you get to decide for yourself.

You owe it to YOURSELF to do it right.